Attention: Will work for YARN

 

Yes, it’s time.  It’s Vogue Knitting Live Weekend in New York City.

Sadly, I will not be there to enjoy all the fiber goodness.  Sigh.  Wah wah.  (Curses, Friday the 13th!)

Can I just tell you that I’m Wickedly Green with envy for all those lucky souls?  It’s a for sure that I don’t need any more things of any kind at all.  But, I do.  I really do.

I just want to go on notice to any vendors attending that hey, if they need help…get me there…I will work for YARN.  Promise!  I won’t get distracted at all.  I’m a great worker.  I won’t just shop all of your lovely items.  Pretty much anyway.

I can’t think of anything more fun than hanging with your knitty besties and perusing the vendor market.  This past summer I was able to go to Stitches Midwest.  The market was outstanding and my group even went to a Steven Be’s class.

img_2095-copy

We came away very inspired and still say Steven Be-isms regularly.

So, RUN.  Don’t walk.  Get to a fiber party of some kind.  Wear comfy shoes.  Wear your knitted or crocheted creations.  Stop and hydrate now and again.

Hey, could you talk to some folks and see if they need any workers at the booths who work for yarn?

Thanks, Friend.

Enjoy, people.  Enjoy.

Vogue Knitting Live-ly yours (even absently),

-Here’s my Pot O’ Gold-this moment-

Shana

One thought on “Attention: Will work for YARN

Leave a Reply

