Oh, Gloves!

I really want to get these gloves done.  When a kid asks you for gloves or anything knit really, you squeal with delight and dig in.  Then glove reality sets in.  Oh, and I get distracted easily.  Squirrel.

img_3141

These gloves have been on my needles for a while.  A looooong while.  Their time has come.  And I really mean it now.

I started the gloves from a pattern in “Men in Knits” by Tara Jon Manning.  Got one done and man, it was huge.  My gauge was right on, they just happen to be for bigger man hands than my kid has, I guess.  So rip, rip, rip.  I started over and woohoo…one glove done.

Then there is the face I make.  There needs to be TWO.  So I started up right away again.

pause

pause

Okay, then stuff happened everywhere but with the glove.  But today is the day.

Do you ever have a moment when you pick up something you were knitting and then you say to yourself, “Doh!  Where was I?  What the heck is going on with this pattern?  What was I thinking? Someone bring me a donut.”  I’m sure it goes something like that.

img_3146

(Buffy looks a little worried back there)

I am now staring at my notes that I made for making this pattern smaller.  I wish I could have left better notes for my future self to read.

fullsizerender84

Do not worry.  I will figure this out and then there will be a finished picture.  Can you still bring me a donut?

Gloves-will-get-done-ily yours,

-Here’s my Pot O’ Gold-this moment-

Shana

One thought on “Oh, Gloves!

Leave a Reply

