Throw-back Thursday projects

Yesterday I was asked about a pattern for a project I had done a few years ago.  Usually I can remember exactly what pattern and yarn I had used for most of my projects but I was a little off on my game so I went to trusty old Ravelry and looked it up in my notebook there.

Ravelry continues to save my behind.

Well, that and I had actually listed the project in my notebook which is pretty huge.  Sometimes I get so excited to work on a new project I totally blow off taking a picture and loading details into my notebook.  WHAT?  Okay, I am guilty of doing that quite a bit.  But hey, you are my witness…I’m going to work on that from now on.  Starting….NOW….really.

Anyway, the project was a cute little elephant that I made for my sister.

elefante

This was from Susan B. Anderson’s blog and is called Elefante (and it happens to be FREE).

http://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/elefante

Susan is just so amazing!  (She will be teaching classes near me in just a couple of months and I am giddy with excitement to be going!  She is teaching her new Sheep! project and covering pattern design as well.  I may have just squealed.  Ahem.)

Here’s a look at Susan’s projects:

http://www.ravelry.com/designers/susan-b-anderson

As I was looking through my notebook I saw a couple of other favorites from the same time frame that I had knit:

rolypolycats

(http://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/roly-poly-kitty)

and

first sweater

(http://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/pure-and-sweet-layette)

which happens to be another Susan B. Anderson project…(yikes, I’m not a stalker or anything, really…she just is so good!)

An interesting side note of the baby sweater project…I took that picture in the car as I was traveling to deliver it as a gift,   It hadn’t quite dried from blocking so I was trying to hurry it along a little in the car with fans so I could tuck it into a gift bag.  A gal’s gotta do what a gal’s gotta do.  Don’t ask me if I had just finished knitting it the night before or anything.

Thursday’s are good for remembering those good times and they help me to focus on what I can do to keep improving.  How about you?  Are you good at keeping your notebook on Ravelry up to date?

Throwing it back to you,

-Here’s my Pot O’Gold-this moment-

Shana

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

