What are you watching and knitting?

IMG_8777

What are YOU watching and knitting?  Well, Buffy is watching me in hopes of some kind of food falling on the ground mostly.

I’ve been kind of obsessed with watching new shows that are on and please don’t judge but I’m totally loving the Bachelor, American Idol, and I’m so sad that Dancing With the Stars isn’t on right now.  Well, I get a lot of things done during these shows.  When I sit down I think, Man I have to knit a lot on this sweater.  Then after I shout at the TV for a while because Ben shouldn’t be picking that one mean girl, I look down at my knitting and hey wow!  I got really far.  Yeah!  Sometimes my knitting gets a little tight.  That’s because of Ben’s bad choices again.  Or that singer that really probably should have had his Mom tell him the truth that he should only sing in the shower.

IMG_8774

(By the way, don’t you just love PURPLE?)

I’ve had a lot of people ask me if I watch Downton Abbey.  I’ve NEVER watched an episode…until the night the Packers got beat by the Cardinals.  I decided that would be the night I would watch just to forget about that game for a while.  Hey, it’s pretty good.  I’ve only watch two episodes but yeah, I’m probably hooked.  Pretty easy really.

IMG_8782

I just have to pick projects that aren’t too involved to be able to watch the shows though.  I’ve tried with some lace patterns and a more than four line pattern and that was nuts.  Yep, had to do some unknitting.

Have I mentioned my love affair with Vampire Diaries?  Sigh.

My DVR is only about two years old and I cannot believe I could live without one!  I mean, how does one go and do activities when Agent Carter is on?  I need to see Peggy kick some butt.  She’s so fancy and awesome.  How can I catch all of the Wednesday night shows when a kid needs to get dropped off here and there?  Heidi has to tell me who is going to be on the next Project Runway and if I don’t hear Tim Gunn say “Make it work” I can’t go on.

I hear you.  You just said Get a life, right?  haha  I just like stories.  Oh, and drama.  Also the glorious world of Say Yes to the Dress.  Sweetheart necklines and beaded bodices.  Yeah!

Hey, there’s a pattern on Ravelry that is called The Mindless Knitting, TV Watching, Scrap User Upper Afghan:

http://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/the-mindless-knitting-tv-watching-scrap-user-upper-afghan

I’m saved!  There are others like me!!  Are you?

Now to look for more patterns that are TV-ready…

1724

Talk to you during the commercial…er wait, I can fast forward through them now.  Well, dang!

TV addict-ly yours,

Here’s my pot o’gold-this moment!

Shana

Leave a Reply

