Spending time with some super nice Girl Scouts

Today I was lucky enough to spend the evening with my two good friends introducing Girl Scouts to knitting and yarn!  It’s so fun to see people light up when they feel a really soft yarn, see a new project that they never knew could be neat, and see all of the beautiful colors.

We showed off how yarn becomes yarn, different size needles, different weights of yarn, different fibers, and many samples.

Then the girls got to give it a try and they did awesome!  They were knitting within 5 minutes.  Super great students!

4094

(Kind of showed off with my fancy Go Girl Knitting Giants also!)

gogirlknitting.com

I’m going to add a page now about how to connect with me for lessons and Knit ‘n Parties.

Thanks for letting me share my fiber joy, gals!

-Here’s my pot 0’ gold-this moment!

Shana

Leave a Reply

